Has it been that long?

Wow, time slips away.  This went from a once a day advice blog, to a once a month site. 

My Lyrical Wisdom today was by KMFDM, ( a funny place to get “wisdom” I know) and was from their song Dogma.

If you haven’t blogged before, you’d be amazed at how hard it is sometime to come up with a relevant post.  I never really understood writer’s block until I started blogging, (not that I’m even close to being a “writer”.)

I’m in sales and marketing, so I talk for a living.  I talk to hundreds of folks each month and never seem to be at a loss. A few months back I did a lunch and learn with a large engineering firm.  As it was approaching, I related to a colleague that I was a little apprehensive because I was given a whole hour in which to speak.  He looked at me and said “Don’t take this the wrong way, but I don’t think you are going to have any problem talking for an entire hour.”

I joke that my key to success is “knowing that when my wife kicks me under the table, it’s time to shut up.”  So why doesn’t that skill, (wow, did I just call it that?  I could have used “curse” as well) translate to the written word? 

Do I crack under pressure?

Is it that I can relate to warm bodies but not a cold machine?

I’m not quite sure.  However I do know that making the efforts to find out why are going to be some great self discovery, and the journey back to a daily post will be a fun one I’m sure.

In the process, I will avoid becoming the epitome of Despair’s view on Blogging. . .

“Never before have so many people with so little to say said so much to so few.”

Leave a Reply

